Tunisia vs Nigeria FREE: Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time and team news for Afcon 3rd place play-off

Tunisia vs Nigeria FREE: Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time and team news for Afcon 3rd place play-off

TUNISIA face Nigeria in the Afcon third place play-off after both teams were knocked out of the semi-finals in dramatic circumstances.

A Riyad Mahrez 95th minute free kick saw Nigeria go down 2-1 against Algeria, while Tunisia went to extra time against Senegal.

Nigeria will play the third place match after losing to Algeria
AFP or licensors

In a match that saw both teams miss penalties, the Carthage Eagles lost 1-0 to the Lions of Teranga by virtue of a Dylan Bronn own goal.

When is Tunisia vs Nigeria?

Tunisia vs Nigeria will take place on Wednesday, July 16.

The match will kick off at 8pm in the UK, Nigeria and Tunisia – 9pm in Egypt.

It will take place at the Al Salam Stadium in Cairo.

What TV channel is Tunisia vs Nigeria on and can I live stream it?

Tunisia vs Nigeria will be live on Eurosport 2.

Coverage will commence 15 minutes before kick-off at 7.45pm.

To live stream the match, head to the Eurosport Player.

Can I watch Tunisia vs Nigeria for FREE?

Amazon Prime offers a free trial of the Eurosport Player for new customers.

You can either purchase a 7-day trial for £6.99 or a 30-day trial for £7.99.

Team news

Tunisia squad

Goalkeepers: Farouk Ben Mustapha, Moez Ben Cherifia, Mouez Hassen

Defenders: Yassine Meriah, Oussama Haddadi, Rami Bedoui, Dylan Bronn, Karim Aouadhi, Mohamed Drager, Wajdi Kechrida, Nassim Hnid

Midfielders: Youssef Msakni, Ferjani Sassi, Naim Sliti, Anice Badri, Ellyes Skhiri, Bassem Srarfi, Ghailene Chaalali, Ayman Ben Mohamed, Marc Lamti

Forwards: Wahbi Khazri, Taha Yassine Khenissi, Firas Chaouat

Nigeria squad

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Francis Uzoho, Daniel Akpeyi

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo, Shehu Abdullahi, William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Ola Aina, Jamilu Collins, Chidozie Awaziem

Midfielders: John Obi Mikel, Alex Iwobi, Wilfred Ndidi, Peter Etebo, Moses Simon, John Ogu, Henry Onyekuru, Samuel Kalu, Samuel Chukwueze

Forwards: Ahmed Musa, Odion Ighalo, Victor Osimhen, Paul Onuachu

Share This


Wordpress (0)